Trying new things

I love experimenting with new stuff – I wanted to see if my equipment could capture a water drop falling, and to my surprise, it could!  I had a few issues with blur because I don’t have a shutter release that fit my camera.  The one I have works on my Canon film cameras, but not the digital – many thanks for that Canon. 

I was limited to an external flash that doesn’t swivel, so getting a decent exposure was tricky.  I would love to try again with a different set up and see what happens.  The next time I see the sun (it’s been raining for the last few days) I’ll try again with a fast shutter speed and a nice patch of sunlight.

Leave a Reply

