Christmas in October

I used to work retail, and I hated it when we would pull out the Christmas stuff in July.  I like my holidays nicely separated, thank you very much.  So it’s a little odd for me to be working on Christmas stuff now.

As funny as it sounds, I have to get this stuff done early so it can actually go in the store to sell – I’m working on getting sets of Christmas cards ready for Sow’s Ear and the start of the holiday season.  Last year I did my own personal Christmas cards for my family and such, but this is a bit more involved. 

So, in the middle of October with the maple across the street flaming a brilliant orange, I’m trying to come up with good Christmas shots.  It’s difficult – not only is the weather not cooperating, but I’m not feeling too ho-ho-ho or jingle bells right now.  It’s time for turkey and pumpkins, not mistletoe!

Leave a comment