Eating my words

 

Ick.  I swore I would never do this.  I absolutely hate slanted images – they force the viewer to crane their head in order to see the subject straight.  It’s annoying and irritating when it’s overdone.  It’s especially irritating if you’re not sure if the photographer did it on purpose, or just wasn’t skilled enough to take the picture correctly.

Mea culpa.

I’d like to think I’m skilled enough to do it  right.  Somehow though, this image worked best at an angle, possibly because it minimizes his bald round head.  He really does have hair, guys, promise!

 

Since I’m in the mood to be honest, I’ll admit that I can’t take full credit for this image even if I wanted to.  Since Corbin still can’t sit up by himself (although he’s trying as hard as he can) I had to hold him up by the shoulder while I stood at arm’s length trying to get a good focus.  Since he won’t smile for me with the camera in front of my face, I ended up holding the camera and talking to him while I randomly clicked the shutter.  I not only shot the image at that angle, I managed to cut off the betraying fingers holding his shoulder up.  I really really need to get a remote release to work with my tripod for these sessions.

 

On a side note, if you’re bored with the baby pictures on the blog, I’m truly sorry.  However, I’m staying true to my original premise (posting what’s going on in my life at the moment.)  Right now, the only thing I’m photographing is baby – and that’s a rare thing as well.

Leave a Reply

